Quiet

keep-calm-small-png.png

 

The quiet inside my mind

is nothing but blind,

awake but still breaks

alive for all it can take.

Nothing keeps me calm

but the feel of her palm,

her hand in mine

brings the only sign;

of peace in my head

a long rest in my bed,

clear conscious of thoughts

that untied these knots,

When the smoke clears

I break out of my fears,

with her heart so big

it becomes hard to win,

but if love really matters

to me, she will go after,

and forever i will find

my quiet little mind.

 

Leave a Reply

